India will host or co-host three ICC men’s global events in the 2024-2031 window, while Pakistan were decided as hosts of the 2025 Champions Trophy, a tournament that’s making a comeback.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India will get to host the 2026 T20 World Cup and 2031 50-over World Cup along with Sri Lanka and Bangladesh respectively and host the 2029 Champions Trophy.

The International Cricket Council on Tuesday confirmed the 14 host countries of the ICC men’s white ball events in this window. Eleven Full Members and three Associate Members have been selected to host two ICC Men’s Cricket World Cups, four ICC Men’s T20 World Cups and two ICC Men’s Champions Trophy events.

The USA and Namibia will host an ICC World Cup event for the first time. Whilst Australia, Bangladesh, England, Ireland, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies and Zimbabwe have previously staged major events and will do so again over the next decade.

India are already hosting the 2023 Men’s ODI World Cup as well in the coming season.

The 2025 Champions Trophy is set to be the first major ICC men’s tournament hosted in Pakistan since 1996.

The hosts were selected via a competitive bidding process…

Read more

donate button
Please choose the donation payment system

Donation Information

I would like to make a donation in the amount of:


I would like this donation to repeat each month

Tribute Gift

Check here to donate in honor or memory of someone

Donor Information

Add me to your mailing list


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *